LIV Testimonials

MOMENTS. Discover the moments that matter most when you LIV for the journey.

LIV The LIV Fertility Center team is committed to providing the best overall experience on the journey to parenthood.

Experience what could be in your future with the LIV Fertility Center. We recognize that it’s not just about the journey, but also what is shared.

For anyone struggling to start a family, these stories provide a testament to the expert fertility options and solutions we are providing at LIV.

Experience the LIV Way

Every shared story below introduces you to LIV in a new way. Every individual story is a testament to the amazing connections we are making everyday — and to the families we are building with each step.

SM (USA) November 2017


Welcome LIV Fertility Center Patient — SM


Manuel & Rocio (USA) November 2017


Our LIV Patients, Manuel & Rocio, delivered healthy twin boys — Alan and Alex. Congrats!


Edgar & Isabella (Mexico) November 2017


Look who turned 1? Baby Alanis (Edgar & Isabella)...


Alejandro & Ana (Mexico) November 2017


Our adorable LIV Patients — Alejandro & Ana — delivered healthy triplets! Congrats!


Luis & Marcela (Mexico) November 2017


Welcome LIV Patients — Luis & Marcela — who are expecting twins.


Winifred & Gravely (USA) November 2017


Welcome our lovely LIV Patients — Winifred & Gravely. We are excited to have you here at LIV.


Manuel & Oseyli (USA) November 2017


We are honored to welcome LIV Patients — Manuel & Oseyli — who are expecting! Congrats!


Alex & Caroline (USA) November 2017


Welcome LIV Patients — Alex & Caroline. We are honored to announce they are expecting.


 

IL (Kansas) November 2017


Update: IL delivered a healthy baby boy, Haziel, on 11/3/17.

WOW, Where do we start… My husband and I struggled with infertility issues for 5+ years. We had tried IUI for 4 months in our home state and sadly it never worked, in 2016 we decided to save and save some more to be able to afford IVF and a nice vacation for this process. Of course the first thing was to find the right place to travel to, and that’s when we came across this AMAZING CLINIC. LIV Fertility Center was our miracle path for us to start our family; first we researched the clinic, read reviews of people like us that went there chasing a dream just like we were. When we finally agreed to call and set up an appointment our first impression was beyond our expectations, Dr. Stetson and Dr. Flores got on a call with us right away, we explained what we were dealing with and it was instant that we felt like they understood us, they both answered our questions and doubts, and provided us with all the information needed to start our Journey, honestly we didn’t look anymore after talking to these two great doctors. We scheduled our visit, I am so thankful for Alonso, he was able to handle all of our questions after scheduling our visit and he dealt with me time after time before our arrival to the clinic, every time I emailed him, his response was so fast, I was never worried about getting a hold of them. The day finally came and we were so excited and so nervous, but it all went so smoothly, we got so close to the people that we met at LIV, starting with the Doctors again, Dr. Stetson and Dr. Flores were so welcoming, I was lucky enough to start our stimulation shots that very same day of our visit, Our nurses were INCREDIBLE ELI and ANITA were such sweet ladies, Eli walked my husband through the procedure of taking the shots so that he could do them for me back at the hotel on the days we were not at the clinic, Both Eli and Anita always made me feel so comfortable, they were both so caring and gentle. Esther and Vanessa were also a great asset, coming into the clinic felt like family were there expecting us, these two girls make it so easy for you to come in and they welcome you with a smile each time, they would constantly ask how we were doing and feeling. Karlita which is the lab director would email us every day on the process of our embryos, every step at LIV was being followed with such care and priority, not once did I have to check in with them because they were keeping us update every time, Our Transfer was done by Dr. Velez and Dr. Stetson. I felt so comfortable both on the day of retrieval and day of transfer, I felt safe, and these Doctors did everything in their power to make us feel like this. My favorite part of all was Dr. Stetson being able to respond to my texts with any concern or question I had, this was throughout the process and after we came back home, this really made us feel so cared for, We cannot Thank Liv enough for the amazing help they provided us with. We strongly encourage anyone struggling with infertility to give them a chance to be part of your journey; I feel like God put them in our path, they are a bunch of professionals that felt like a family, Wish we could give them more then 5 stars on this review. We just got our first positive blood test, so THANK YOU LIV, THANK YOU for helping our dream come to a reality. With Love...  ♡


 

Chad & Laura (S. Carolina) November 2017


Update: Chad & Laura delivered a healthy baby girl, Adelay, on 2/23/17.

We are pregnant! (Chad and Laura are 39 weeks pregnant) Our birth journey class took us 10,000 Leagues Under the Sea. Chad painted my belly.

 


David & Kayte (California) September 2017


Update: David & Kayte delivered a healthy baby boy, Ryan.

"I pray and thank God for you and your facility! You guys at LIV have made our dreams come true. And we tell everyone about your dedications with us. We wish you could have delivered Ryan, you are priceless Dr. Stetson!"

"For 1,265 days we prayed for a child. After countless tests, procedures and medications, we finally got our little blessing. LIV Fertility Center made this all possible. Dr. Flores and Dr. Stetson are two of the most amazing, humble doctors I have ever met. They never talked "over us" and explained, in detail, every single step of our IVF journey. The nurses, April and Anna became our friends after being in everyday for blood work and injections. The  anesthesiologist and embryologist calmed my nerves before egg retrieval and transfer and Esther and Victoria up front made us feel so incredibly welcomed from the moment the doors opened; We walked in terrified to start this journey and left knowing that every single person at LIV was cheering us on and working as hard as we were to make our dream come true. Our first round of IVF was unsuccessful. However, this didn't deter the doctors at all. We made a plan to try a more aggressive round the second time, thus resulting in our positive pregnancy, plus six more embryos waiting for us. If it weren't for this facility, my husband and I would still be devastated, wondering "why us"? There will never be enough words to thoroughly explain my husband's and my gratitude to this incredible facility. Thank you LIV for believing in us, as we believed in you. We can't wait to send you pictures of our little boy, due October 6th, 2017. We can't begin to thank you and your staff enough and faith in us since the beginning."


Joanne (Canada) September 2017


Welcome Joanne — LIV Fertility Center Patient ...and her sisters.


Jeffery & Aisha (USA) September 2017


Welcome Jeffery & Aisha — LIV Fertility Center Patients


Nuño Family (Mexico) August 2017


The Nuño Family is excited to announce an addition to their family — healthy baby girl Matilda.


Alejandro & Martha (Mexico) August 2017


Update: Alejandro & Martha delivered twins! Baby Boy Alejandro & Baby Girl Andrea

Congrats to Alejandro & Martha. We are so happy for you.

 


TM (Canada) August 2017


Update: TM delivered a healthy baby girl!

I am a 43-year-old woman that had a tubal ligation 15 years ago. We decided to use donor eggs from the LIV Fertility Clinic. We were first in contact with LIV from a Google search for a fertility clinic in Mexico. There were a few of clinics we were researching in Mexico from website searches to phone calls. We determined the LIV fertility clinic was the one for us because their staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and patient with all of our questions. There were several reasons why we chose the LIV fertility clinic but the main reason was they were more interested in making us feel comfortable over the phone and through email; the subject of money didn't come into our conversations until we made our decision. We didn't feel pressured to send money to Mexico. This was important to us as we are international patients. Other clinics we were in contact with wanted a deposit right away. The physical location of the clinic is wonderful. With the sunshine and the beach, our experience was amazing. The clinic is located within the hospital. The atmosphere, cleanliness and professionalism is top notch and is equal to what I had experienced at home in Canada. Our first contact was with Alonso. He is an amazing person and answered all of our calls with multiple questions, sometimes twice a day for a month, till we made our decision. He not only helped with fertility questions but also which hotels to stay, what amenities were close by and cultural information about the area. Once we arrived at the clinic, Dr. Stetson was our main contact. He is very professional, thorough with explaining the steps required to prepare for the transfer and answered all questions that we had. He is very personable, has a great sense of humor and made us feel comfortable and welcome at the clinic. Dr. Stetson was with us during the transfer and kept the mood light with playing music I requested "Country" and keeping us relaxed. Dr. Flores looked after all of the medical procedures from the ultrasounds to the transfer. He explained how my body responded to the medications and how the donor eggs had developed after fertilization. He was very patient with us and answered all of our questions. During the transfer, he explained what we saw on the ultrasound screen and told us what to look for when embryos were transferred. He was very gentle with the insertion of the catheter and no anesthetic or freezing was used. After we returned home, we were in close contact with the clinic for the first 12 weeks. It was great to have the support of the clinic during this time with any questions or concerns that had come up. Our transfer was successful on the first try and we are due in August 2017.

 


Amy & Colleen (Canada) August 2017


UPDATE: Amy & Colleen welcomed twins — baby boy Maverick and baby girl Stevie (The adorable twins are a healthy 3 weeks old)

AmyColleen20wksOur fertility journey began early 2016 in Alberta, Canada, where my wife and I were working with a clinic to prepare for IVF treatment. After a few months of working with that clinic, my wife and I simply felt that something was missing from our experience. So, we started to research International clinics, and found LIV Fertility Center. From day one, our relationship with LIV has been nothing short of efficient, supportive, and comforting. Within one hour of emailing the clinic, (Journey Coordinator), called me, and was able to answer all my questions. Shortly after, we were able to Skype with Dr. Flores and Dr. Sonny, which quickly resulted in my wife and I saying “this is the clinic for us”. The doctors kept close contact with us, and readily answered my long stream of questions. Also, we naturally had reservations about traveling Internationally for these procedures, but we were put at ease as we got to know our Doctors and tour their beautiful facility. Going through such a personal and special experience it meant everything to have Doctors and support staff who were truly invested in helping us add to our family. Dr. Flores and Dr. Sonny are truly passionate about what the do, and that comes through in every interaction. We will be forever grateful to our Doctors, Nurse April, and all the staff at LIV Fertility Center.


AP (Mexico) August 2017


Welcome LIV patients, AP.


JM (California) November 2016


Update: "Woot!! We are officially 37 weeks now... and full term. Just waiting on her to choose her birth date."

JM is having a girl!


 

John & Ashley (Oklahoma) August 2017


Update: "Hello to our LIV miracle workers. You have been on my mind a lot lately. We are now in the 3rd trimester and the baby is measuring perfectly. Thanks for all you do. You have forever changed our lives."

When my husband and I started researching clinics we were mostly looking at data: success rates, costs, staff experience, etc. The LIV Clinic has all of those things, but they also have a staff that makes you feel like family. The hospitality and genuine concern of the entire staff is invaluable. Knowing they are there to help every step of the way makes the journey much easier. What we discovered was that the measurable things were what made all the difference.  Thank you LIV for our wonderful experience, we are blessed to have found you. You have forever changed our lives for the better.


 

Jed & Melody (Arizona) August 2017


Update: Jed & Melody delivered a healthy, strong baby girl — Tatum Grace

I am so deeply grateful for having this opportunity in Mexico and for the wonderful staff! My hug bank will forever be full from all the love and care I am receiving. I got to celebrate national Doctors day with everyone! I hardly have words to express my gratitude and appreciation for LIV. This clinic offers world class and affordable care with highly successful doctors, attentive nurses and a brilliant lab technician. The LIV clinic is a beautiful and clean facility that overlooks tropical Puerto Vallarta. From the moment I arrived, I was treated with specialized attention, warmth and personalized service. I couldn’t believe the amount of face time I had with the doctors... unlike the States! They got to know me and my husband in the weeks leading up to my visit and created a special protocol for my IVF procedure that was based on my past medical history and re-occurrence of miscarriage loss. They were even able to identify gaps in my treatment that my doctors in the States overlooked. They were determined, persistent and genuinely cared about our 6-year painful struggle with not being able to have a child of our own. My husband and I were nervous with the idea of visiting Mexico for an IVF treatment but once we arrived, it was evident that not only would we be taken care of but we were in a safe and highly experienced environment. Because of LIV, we can finally say the words that we never thought we would have the chance to say…. we are actually pregnant! Thank you LIV family! You are a team of miracle workers and we will forever be grateful for not only your care but for your abundant hearts and determination towards struggling couples like us!

 

 


Miguel & Jessica (Texas) August 2017


Update: Miguel & Jessica are 10 weeks pregnant with twins.

We were happy to welcome LIV Fertility Center Patients, Miguel & Jessica.


SH (USA) July 2017


Welcome SH — LIV Fertility Center Patient.


Camille (Georgia) June 2017


Welcome LIV Patient, Camille, from Georgia. Thank you for choosing LIV.


AW (California) June 2017


Welcome LIV Patients, AW, from California. Thank you for choosing LIV.


Diego & Raisa (Florida) June 2017


"Hello my name is Raisa and together with my husband Diego, we started the path to parenthood. For some years we are trying to have babies. In 2011, I conducted a reversal of fallopian tubes, everything went well, in 2012 we had a expontaneo not knowing that we were pregnant abortion was a tough time, followed in 2015 we had a second expontaneo abortion. After that we had everything ready for a first cycle of IVF when the doctor realized that in studies of blood came out positive for mutant genetacion of cystic fibrosis, or whether we carry and because of that our dream of having drinks froze, we had lost all hope when suddenly one day searching the internet I found the center of Liv Fertility center in Puerto Vallarta, I encourage you to call, really do not think twice when you call me well looked after and explained step by step all my doubts and questions, I was very happy to have found them. In 2016, we made our first trip to Puerto Vallarta, that joy to come and meet all Dr. Stetson was one of the people who took our order. We started ovarian stimulation and to our surprise my ovaries did not respond well, the Dr.Stetson was very sincere and very kind to us, treated us like we were family, not patients, we explain step by step what we should do, then back we Florida and after about 3 months returned to our second family because we also try to LIV, we started with stimulation and we did well got 22 eggs, which happy we were, all taxes well, so we had to wait for the outcome of PGD to know how many embryos we were due to genetic mutation that both are carriers. The wait was long but we finally we were six embryos, joy and happiness, the first transfer was last year 2016 we had a positive, but we did not give up. In this year 2017, we returned for a second transfer and wow they think positive, but I ended up being an ectopic in the right tube, and truth are devastated but not lose faith. Thanks to Dr.Stetson and Dr.Velez and others who no longer are we are very grateful and very happy to have found the center, not only for the economic side, but also they treat you like family, support you, give you the best advice. It's no question we would choose again and again LIV, unrepentant, but with much faith, because we know and trust them to fulfill our dream of having our baby. Thanks Dr. Stetson, Dr. Velez, Alonso Marin, Gisel Soriano, our embryologist Karla Martin Del Campo, Maria Luisa, Ana, and in general all those who work in the clinic, there are no words that can describe what my husband and I feel every time we go to Puerto Vallarta. We recommend it to all couples who will embark on their dream of parenthood, do not hesitate even a second as it is a reality they are interested in helping others and form our families. LIV, Thank you a thousand times thank you for being part of our lives. No more Raisa and Diego.


JC & Mother (Texas) June 2017


Welcome LIV Patient, JC, from Texas. Thank you for choosing LIV.


PC (South Carolina) June 2017


Welcome LIV Patients, PC, from South Carolina. Thank you for choosing LIV.


Sharon & Parents (USA) June 2017


Welcome LIV Patient, Sharon, from the USA (Midwest). Thank you for choosing LIV.


 

Katrina (Texas) May 2017


Katrina and her family are excited to announce the they have chosen LIV Fertility Center in Mexico for their IVF journey to parenthood. Katrina also shares her experience with the clinic and medical staff, as well as why they chose LIV. (See more of Katrina's journey our YouTube Channel)